Enquiries: 01438 216611

Email Us

Back to home page

Home  |  CMRA Services  |  CMRA Associates  |  Exhibition Diary  |  Chiltern Exhibition  |  CMRA Events  |  Contacts & Links

Denis Moore

Brinklow - Expo 2020 Layout
home button
2021 button
2020 button
2019 button
2018 button
2017 button
2016 button
2015 button
2014 button
2013 button
2012 button
2011 button
2010 button
2009 button
2008 button
2007 button
2006 button
2005 button
2004 button
2003 button
2002 button
Denis Moore button
Exhibition advert
Time advert

The Denis Moore Cup

The late Denis Moore

In the late summer of 2004 Denis Moore, President of both the CMRA and the De Haviland MRS, died. He played a very active part in both organisations for decades and is still sadly missed by both. The members of the de Haviland MRS decided that the annual presentation of a Cup for the best scenic modelling on a layout appearing at the exhibition organised by the CMRA would be a definitive way of remembering Denis - scenic modelling being his forte. The CMRA has supported this concept and now provide a suitable replica each year for the recipient to keep.

The 2020 recipient of the Denis Moore Cup was judged to be the 1:148 scale 9mm gauge layout Brinklow constructed by the Milton Keynes Model Railway Society.

The Denis Moore Cup being presented

The Denis Moore Cup being presented by Nigel Slatford, Chairman De Haviland MRS, to Wayne Webb of the Milton Keynes Model Railway Society

(click main picture above for more images of Brinklow)

Previous Recipients

Stand 31, Tollesbury Quay

Tollesbury Quay
(click for 19 pictures)

2019 Award

Tollesbury Quay (0)
Martin Stringer

Stand 6, Sandford & Banwell

Sandford & Banwell
(click for 16 pictures)

2018 Award

Sandford & Banwell (P4)
Jeff & Pete Day

Stand 14, Copenhagen Fields

Copenhagen Fields
(click for 23 pictures)

2017 Award

Copenhagen Fields (2mm/ft finescale)
The Model Railway Club

Stand H42, B.A. Bodil

B.A. Bodil
(click for 12 pictures)

2016 Award

B. A. Bodil (1:25 to 1:400 scales)
ModelSpoorGroep Valkenswaard

Stand S40, Fence Houses

Fence Houses
(click for 21 pictures)

2015 Award

Fence Houses (2mm/ft finescale)
Bob Jones and the Team

Stand H34, Melton Mowbray North

Melton Mowbray North
(click for 15 pictures)

2014 Award

Melton Mowbray North (British N)
John Spence & Steve Weston

Stand S40, Clutton

(click for 13 pictures)

2013 Award

Clutton (P4)
Tim Venton

Stand L66, Barrowfleet

(click for 16 pictures)

2012 Award

Barrowfleet (00 & 00-9)
Hull Miniature Railway Society

Stand S40, Totnes

(click for 20 pictures)

2011 Award

Totnes (2mm/ft scale 9mm gauge)
John Birkett-Smith

Stand H26, The Gresley Beat

The Gresley Beat
(click for 13 pictures)

2010 Award

The Gresley Beat (00)
Cliff Parsons

Stand F6, Wansbeck Road

Wansbeck Road
(click for 11 pictures)

2009 Award

Wansbeck Road (2mm/ft finescale)
Mick Simpson

Stand L72, Alkham

(click for 10 pictures)

2008 Award

Alkham (EM)
Ian Hollis

Stand S36, Dewsbury Midland

Dewsbury Midland
(click for 11 pictures)

2007 Award

Dewsbury Midland (00)
Manchester Model Railway Club

Stand H31, Rockingham

(click for 9 pictures)

2006 Award

Rockingham (P4)
Ian Clark

Stand H29, Kingswear

(click for 5 pictures)

2005 Award

Kingswear (2mm/ft finescale)
MAP Model Railway Group

This Website Copyright © 2019 by CMRA Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
CMRA Limited is a company limited by guarantee in England and Wales, No. 3340950.